PGA Championship 2018 Live

PGA Championship 2018 golf: Dates, schedule, how to live stream, tee times, betting odds and more

Francesco Molinari became the first Italian to win a major championship and broke American dominance of golf’s biggest prizes.

US PGA defending champion Justin Thomas missed the cut in Scotland, but will be keen to follow in the footsteps of compatriot Brooks Koepka, who successfully defended his US Open title earlier this year.

Standard Sport runs you through all you need to know ahead of the PGA Championship…

When is it?

The PGA Championship will be held from August 9-12 and, given the time zone, will be six hours behind BST.

It will be the final time the Championship is held in August, with the tournament moving to a new slot in May from next season.

Where is it?

The 100th edition of the Championship will be held at Bellerive Country Club in St Louis, Missouri.

The course, opened in 1960, played host to the tournament in 1992 and also held the 1965 US Open.


Favourites to win PGA Championship
Dustin Johnson 10/1
Jordan Spieth 12/1
Rory McIlroy 12/1
Hideki Matsuyama 16/1
Jason Day 16/1
Jon Rahm 16/1
Justin Rose 16/1
Justin Thomas 16/1
Rickie Fowler 16/1
Tiger Woods 16/1



How to watch for free

Online sports broadcaster Eleven Sports, founded by Leeds owner Andrea Radrizzani, will show all four days exclusively in the UK & Ireland.

All four days will be shown online via, as well as on their iOS and Andriod apps, while the first two days will be streamed live on Facebook.

As was the case last year, Sky Sports reportedly were not happy to pay the high fees demanded for the rights. In 2017 the BBC stepped in late on to show the competition, but were heavily criticised for their coverage.

Tee times

  • AUGUST 9

    2pm-8pm (TNT)

  • AUGUST 10

    2pm-8pm (TNT)

  • AUGUST 11

    11am-2pm (TNT)
    2pm-7pm (CBS and

  • AUGUST 12

    11am-2pm (TNT)
    2pm-7pm (CBS and

    Did you think coming into the year that Tiger Woods could, at any point, be the favorite at two of the four major championships? We’re on the precipice of that happening following his T6 finish at the 2018 Open Championship at Carnoustie.

    Woods was briefly the favorite to win the 2018 Masters, and right now he’s 16-1, according to, to win the PGA Championship at Bellerive. That’s just behind favorites Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson and Jordan Spieth. That could flip, too. Woods qualified for the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational the week before the PGA, a place where he’s won eight times. If the takes that trophy then all bets are off (or more appropriately, on) for Bellerive.

    The course for the PGA Championship is going to be, as Andy Johnson of The Fried Egg noted, “dough-boy soft.” I don’t think this necessarily favors Woods, and I’d be pretty shocked if he won given the caliber of players who are playing well right now (McIlroy, Spieth, Justin Rose, Brooks Koepka), but I do understand why he’s among the favorites.

    When Woods briefly led by himself on Sunday at Carnoustie, it caused complete pandemonium in the golf world. That event garnered its best television rating since 2000 (when Woods won St. Andrews), and the reasons for it were palpable. Tiger was as back as he’s ever going to be, and if that means contending at major championships, then certainly people are going to back him at the betting window.

    Here’s a look at the tiered odds for Bellerive.


    Rory McIlroy: 12-1
    Dustin Johnson: 12-1
    Jordan Spieth: 12-1

    Other favorites

    Tiger Woods: 16-1
    Rickie Fowler: 16-1
    Justin Thomas: 16-1
    Justin Rose: 18-1
    Brooks Koepka: 20-1
    Jon Rahm: 20-1

    Rising contenders

    Tommy Fleetwood: 25-1
    Francesco Molinari: 25-1
    Jason Day: 25-1
    Hideki Matsuyama: 30-1
    Patrick Reed: 30-1


    Henrik Stenson: 40-1
    Paul Casey: 40-1
    Alex Noren: 40-1
    Phil Mickelson: 50-1
    Bubba Watson: 50-1
    Tony Finau: 50-1
    Xander Schauffele: 50-1
    Matt Kuchar: 50-1
    Marc Leishman: 60-1
    Branden Grace: 60-1
    Louis Oosthuizen: 60-1
    Patrick Cantlay: 60-1
    Bryson DeChambeau: 60-1
    Webb Simpson: 60-1